Monday, June 27, 2011

New Red Hot Chili Peppers Album Announced

Album Cover
Release Date
          The Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced the name and release date for their up coming tenth album! The album, entitled "I'm with You", will release August 28, 2011 and will also be the first album to feature the new line-up: Chad Smith, Flea, Anthony Kiedis, Josh Klinghoffer. Klinghoffer replacing John Frusciante who departing in 2009. The album's first single is to be "The Adventures of Raindance Maggie." I am really excited for this!

The new line-up

          And of course some past music from the group. Hit the jump for the videos.

UPDATE 1 (7/28/11): The single was released! Listen to it at the bottom of the page after the jump.

UPDATE 2 (8/24/11): The Adventures of Raindance Maggie music video released! View it after the jump. (It's the very last video on the page.)

Californication from the album Californication

Dani California from the album Stadium Arcadium

Otherside from the album Californication

By the Way from the album By the Way

Under the Bridge from the album Blood Sugar Sex Magik

True Men Don't Kill Coyotes from the album The Red Hot Chili Peppers

The Adventures of Raindance Maggie from the album I'm with You

No comments:

Post a Comment