Sunday, June 24, 2012

Best Quote of the Week ~ [6/24/12]

For the love of God watch this show!
It's from Amy Sherman-Palladino of Gilmore Girls fame.
          "Every moment you waste in life is a sin!"
~Fanny Flowers from Bunheads (Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot)

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

The Mars Volta's New MV: The Malkin Jewel (LIVE)

          Check out Mars Volta's new Music Video for The Malkin Jewel It's a stunning 15 minute live version of the song! The last half is new chill song that song that is seamlessly blended into Malkin Jewel. Watch it below. Hit the jump for a special video!

Sunday, June 17, 2012

Best Quote of the Week ~ [6/17/12]

          "...In spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart. I simply can't build up my hopes on a foundation consisting of confusion, misery, and death. I see the world gradually being turned into a wilderness, I hear the ever approaching thunder, which will destroy us too, I can feel the sufferings of millions and yet, if I look up into the heavens, I think that it will all come right, that this cruelty too will end, and that peace and tranquility will return again."
~Anne Frank

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Best Quote of the Week ~ [6/10/12]

The picture is from artist Kazaana

          "I can teach anybody how to get what they want out of life. The problem is that I can't find anybody who can tell me what they want."
~Mark Twain

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

First Wreck-It Ralph Trailer

What all Video Game characters can you spot?

Amazon Deal: What Your Summer Soundtrack?

          Yet again Amazon has come out with another MP3 deal. This time they want to hear what your summer soundtrack is and in return they are giving you $3 to buy to an album. Click here to go straight to the deal! You can find more details in the link. Also, Amazon is doing $2.99 Pop Classics which you can find here.

New Internet Rolling Out Today

      Is the Internet running out of space? Yes! In fact it's already gone gone, but not to worry as a bigger Internet is rolling out today. Watch the video below for more information and click here for a even more in-depth explanation by Google.

Monday, June 4, 2012

E3 2012 Start

          Today is the first day of E3 2012 (June 4-7). I'm not covering E3, but I will provide places that are. Also, I will put the schedule below. Also, I started posting my favorite trailers and videos below after the jump.

June 4:
  • Microsoft 9:30am PST/12:30 EST Okay
  • Electronic Arts 1pm PST/4pm EST Meh
  • Ubisoft 3pm PST/6pm EST Amazing
  • Sony 6pm PST/9pm EST Okay
          The first day was good overall if not especially great. Check out some of the favorite trailers and demos below. What did you think? Leave a comment below.

June 5:
  • Nintendo 9am PST/12pm EST Good
  • Floor Opens 12pm PST/3pm EST
ScrewAttack is Streaming All the Conferences
Gametrailers is streaming and achieving everything
Gamesradar is Livestreaming everything
GameSpot has partnered with the Official E3 site to you complete up-to-date coverage
Gematsu is doing a great job post new trailers and get information quickly
IGN is covering the conferences as well
Sony's Own Stream
Nintendo's Own Stream
EA's Own Stream

I'll update more later. Conferences are over, now news.
I'm going to post some of my favorite trailers/videos. See them after the jump.

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Best Quote of the Week ~ [6/3/12]

          "Rocky, you're now a Black Chinese."
~Kim from The Invincible Four of Kung Fu & Ninja #1 

          Watch Linkara's brilliant review of the comic here. He does a great Kim!